What English is this?

A while ago, as I was browsing the Net, I came across an advertisement for Home Tutors. On the front page, a list of tutors recently registered with the tuition service is shown. I randomly clicked on a name, and I saw this description:

I have finished my degree in Accounting and will further my MBA in UPM.I have teaching experience for primary students during my uni life time. Furthermore, I am a full scholarship holder in my university and responsible to teach the weak students in their studies for 3 years. My education background as below ….. Do you want your children/yourself Study Smart? Just Follow Me, I will lead them/u with caring. I understand the life of being a student, let me share my studies experience with the children. Let them understand: ‘Try the Best, No Regret”.

You know what? This tutor offers English, Math and Malay Language tuition to primary school kids. Now we know why the standard of English amongst our students is deteriorating.  Sad huh?
Posted on March 9, 2010, in Jottings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

